Beginning with Larry Mize in the 1980s, Georgia Tech has been proud to boast a steady stream of alumni who have found success in professional golf.

Mize, who finished at Tech in 1978, went on to win four times in the PGA Tour, including the 1987 Masters Tournament, and remains active on the Champions Tour today.

He was followed by David Duval and Stewart Cink, national players of the year at Georgia Tech in the early 1990s who each went on to win multiple Tour titles, including a British Open championship for each, and continue to achieve success and longevity on tour. Cink ranks 11th on Tour in career earnings, while Duval is No. 42.

That line of success has continued under current head coach Bruce Heppler. Nine of his Tech players are members of the PGA Tour or the Tour, including Roberto Castro, Chesson Hadley, Paul Haley II, Matt Kuchar, Troy Matteson, Bryce Molder, Cameron Tringale, Nicholas Thompson and Matt Weibring. Kuchar, on Tour since 2000, is No. 35 in career earnings.

Several others, including Adam Cohan, David Dragoo, J.T. Griffin, Taylor Hall, Kevin Larsen, Kyle Scott, Chan Song and James White, are also playing professionally either in the United States or abroad.

  • Briny Baird - Bio | Video

  • Roberto Castro - Bio | Video

  • Stewart Cink - Bio | Video

  • Michael Clark II - Bio

  • David Duval - Bio

  • Chesson Hadley - Bio | Video

  • Paul Haley II - Bio

  • Tripp Isenhour - Bio | Bio | Video

  • Matt Kuchar - Bio | Video

  • Troy Matteson - Bio | Video

  • Larry Mize - Bio | Video

  • Bryce Molder - Bio | Video

  • Charlie Rymer - Bio | Bio | Video

  • Nicholas Thompson - Bio

  • Cameron Tringale - Bio | Video

  • Matt Weibring - Bio

  • James White - Bio | Video

PGA Tour Champions

1923 Bobby Jones, U.S. Open*
1926 Bobby Jones, British Open*
1927 Bobby Jones, U.S. Open*
1927 Bobby Jones, British Open*
1929 Bobby Jones, U.S. Open*
1930 Bobby Jones, U.S. Open*
1930 Bobby Jones, British Open*
1983 Larry Mize, Danny Thomas Memphis Classic
1987 Larry Mize, The Masters Tournament
1993 Larry Mize, Northern Telecom Open
1993 Larry Mize, Buick Open
1997 Stewart Cink, Canon Greater Hartford Open
1997 David Duval, Michelob Championship at Kingsmill
1997 David Duval, Walt Disney World/Oldsmobile Classic
1997 David Duval, The Tour Championship
1998 David Duval, Tucson Chrysler Classic
1998 David Duval, Shell Houston Open
1998 David Duval, NEC World Series of Golf
1998 David Duval, Michelob Championship at Kingsmill
1999 David Duval, Mercedes Championships
1999 David Duval, Bob Hope Chrysler Championship
1999 David Duval, The Players Championship
1999 David Duval, Bellsouth Classic
2000 David Duval, Buick Challenge
2000 Stewart Cink, MCI Classic
2000 Michael Clark II, John Deere Classic
2001 David Duval, British Open
2002 Matt Kuchar, Honda Classic
2004 Stewart Cink, MCI Heritage
2004 Stewart Cink, WGC-NEC Invitational
2006 Troy Matteson, Open
2008 Stewart Cink, Travelers Championship
2009 Stewart Cink, British Open
2009 Matt Kuchar, Turning Stone Resort Championship
2010 Matt Kuchar, The Barclays
*won as an amateur